Costa Rica Covid19 Travel Update

As of October 15 residents of the US states Georgia, Florida and Texas are allowed entry into Costa Rica.

Costa Rica’s list of authorized regions and countries currently in effect includes:

  • UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, D.C., Arizona, Colorado, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Wyoming California and Ohio.
    • As of Oct. 15: UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: Residents of Florida, Georgia and Texas
    • As of Nov 01: UNITED STATES OF AMERICA:  All U.S. citizens and residents
  • CANADA: All citizens and residents
  • MEXICO: All citizens and residents
  • THE EUROPEAN UNION SCHENGEN ZONE: All citizens and residents
  • UNITED KINGDOM: All citizens and residents
  • CENTRAL AMERICA AND PANAMA: All citizens and residents. As of Oct. 15.
  • SOUTH AMERICA: Citizens and residents of Uruguay
  • THE CARIBBEAN: Citizens and residents of Jamaica
  • ASIA: Citizens and residents of Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Singapore, and the People’s Republic of China
  • OCEANIA: Citizens and residents of Australia and New Zealand

For full details and latest updates download the Travel Restrictions app from Google Play

Get it on Google Play